Finding My Purpose

Dare to live

Purpose is the reason for which something is done or created or for which something exists.

I am an aspiring artist, photographer and designer. This empty nester is looking for my creative purpose. My background and career before becoming a parent was in advertising and design. Although I enjoyed the creativity, after having my children I knew I wanted to be home to raise them. I have found that through the years of doing volunteer work and supporting my girl’s activities that I really enjoy photography and have always loved the fine arts.

Now I find myself taking it seriously, trying to keep up in todays technology and finding my personal creative style. I am currently taking a self guided photography class, new painting class, stepping in to produce a yearbook and giving a try at a lifelong dream of illustrating a children’s book.

I am by no means a writer, but keeping a blog has been a way to share with friends and family my inner voice, what I see and love. It is also a way to connect and share with other creatives out there… learning and being inspired by others as I wish to inspire as well.

I hope you will come along on my journey as I document my adventures in creativity.

Kim

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/blogging-101-introduce-yourself-to-the-world/

5 thoughts on “Finding My Purpose

  1. I’m new to blogging, and am not sure about “blogging” on another’s blog? Does that make sense? How much are you supposed to say in a reply? So, since I don’t know what I am doing, but since I like what you’ve done here, I’m going to try to re-blog onto my blog “Have You Seen My Dad’s 18 Wheeler?”. That way we can discuss the different aspects of picture taking.

    • Thank you for liking my photography. I think if you hit button wordpress at the bottom of a post, you can share it on your blog.
      I like the comment you made about my post about Purpose.

Leave a Reply

